Real passionates with a small geek side

Find out who we are and learn a little more about what makes us the IT specialists.. and endearing beings!

  • Félix Houde

    CEO

    Felix has been consulting in the field of IT infrastructure for more than 20 years. He founded FXTI in 2014 and has specialized in industrial environments for the last 10 years. Tight deadlines? He eats them. He will be able to accompany you and carry out all your projects!

    +So efficient that…

    if he could, he’d build a race track between his house and workplace!

  • Patrick Perron

    Executive VP

    Patrick joined FXTI as a shareholder in 2015. He has more than 18 years of experience in the IT sector in municipal spheres, mining, SMBs and non-profit organizations. Having worked in the mining field as a system administrator on a FIFO schedule, he knows the industry like the back of his hand. In his spare time, Patrick is passionate about motorcycles and fishing.

    +So close to people that……

    he once had to go to a customer’s house to turn on a surge bar, because they accidentally stepped on the power button… and she couldn’t find the surge bar.

  • David Lupien

    Operations Director

    David has over 20 years of experience in IT and has lead multiple multidisciplinary teams (infrastructure, helpdesk, development, analyst and graphic designer). He also worked on both sides of the table: both for service providers (ERP, Web and MSP) and as an IT manager for companies of different sizes (up to 1,200 employees). He also has extensive expertise in the distribution, manufacturing and service processes. He understands all the business issues, and we must admit that he is the most creative person on our team!

    +So much into tech that…

    his license plate is MRGEEK!

  • Johanne Philippe

    Executive assistant

    Johanne has been working in customer service for many years and ensures that everything works well. She is there to help the team ensure satisfaction of our clients. She is structure and reliable and knows how to recognize not only the needs of our clients, but also those of her colleagues. And when we call her a ” bundle of nerves ” it’s really just sweet words!

    +So kind that…

    we never lack anything with her, not even smiles in our quotes… or snacks in the office fridge!

  • Bernard Langlois

    Senior IT consultant

    30 years in the IT field? It’s possible! Bernard has vast and various experiences on a multitude of platforms. He has worked for the past 8 years as a level 3 consultant. He is distinguished by his perseverance and his involvement in the resolution of problems and in the implementation of IT projects.

    +So connected that…

    he himself has automated his entire house!

  • Elie Ibrahim

    Senior cybersecurity analyst

    Elie is one of our specialists in cybersecurity. Working with Cisco equipment for several years, he knows how to target security vulnerabilities and how to stop them. Large networks? He’s ready!

    +So much on the lookout that…

    he has a black belt in security!

  • David Brisebois

    Senior systems administrator

    Having started his IT career in 2003, David has specialized in the mining field for a decade already. While ensuring that all systems are fully operational, he knows how to listen to make sure your needs are understood in order to provide the best solution.

    +Such a funny guy that…

    even those who suffer from coulrophobia like him!

  • Jason Grant

    Senior IT consultant

    Jason has 20 years of experience in IT, including 15 as an IT consultant. He has managed customers network infrastructure and computer fleets with more than 100 workstations in several spheres of activity. He will be able to use his know-how to protect your company and to make it perform.

    +Such a solution provider that…

    if you’re stuck on level 7 of your video game on a Saturday night, you can call him!

  • Renaud Gagné

    IT technician

    Renaud has 10 years of experience in the field of IT technical support in the municipal, food, financial and health fields. He has customer satisfaction at heart. For him, r-e-s-p-e-c-t is more than a song title!

    +Such a hand on his heart kind of guy that…

    before starting in IT, he was a beneficiary attendant!

  • Jason Currie

    IT technician

    From the Canadian army to telecommunications, from oil to mining, Jason has acquired through his experiences a unique know-how in several sectors. He’s a technology enthusiast and a rigorous employee who can be counted on.

    +So respectful of standards that…

    processes are like music to his ears!

  • Jean-François Paquin

    IT consultant

    Jean-François fell into computer science when he was 10 years old! At each of his jobs, he was asked to check PCs and servers. In 2006, he decided to make it his main job. He began working for an engineering company with more than 35 employees. Afterwards, he learned the job inside and out while on the road, and then with consultants.

    +So much everywhere at the same time that..

    he can make friends in Montreal, Fermont and the Lower-Saint-Lawrence in the same afternoon!

  • André Deshaies

    Senior IT consultant

    25 years of professional experience in IT, that’s what André has under his belt… or his hockey jersey! He has built more than a dozen data centers, but he likes to have his hands in all kinds of pies! Initially a programmer and then on the infrastructure side, he became an IT director to carry out various projects in the field of programming, infrastructure and strategy.

    +So calm and thoughtful that…

    a perfect day off for him is spent waiting for hours on end, with peanut butter on the tip of his cannon hunting for his next trophy.

  • Jean-Philippe Beauchamp Perron

    IT technician

    Having grown up with technology at an early age, Jean-Philippe decided to follow a course for network administration at Cégep. Following his internship in 2020 with the FXTI team, he decided to officially join our ranks. At work and at home, his life is mainly on a PC.

    +So much of a gamer that…

    the last time he took a look at the value of his Steam library, he realized that he could have bought a new car!

Let's stay connected

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay connected to the latest news about managed IT services (IT outsourcing or IT management), IT security (cybersecurity) and cloud solutions.

Un peu geeks, mais surtout passionnés.

Découvrez qui nous sommes et apprenez-en un peu plus sur ce qui fait de nous des spécialistes des TI… et des êtres attachants!

  • Félix Houde

    CEO

    Félix œuvre en consultation dans le domaine de l’infrastructure TI depuis plus de 20 ans. Il fonde FXTI en 2004 et se spécialise dans les environnements industriels durant les 10 dernières années. Des délais serrés? Il en mange. Il saura vous accompagner et mener à bien tous vos projets!

    +Tellement performant que…

    s’il pouvait il construirait une piste de course entre sa maison et le travail!

  • Patrick Perron

    VP exécutif

    Patrick se joint à FXTI en tant qu’actionnaire en 2015. Il possède plus de 18 ans d’expérience dans le domaine informatique dans les sphères municipales, les minières, les PME et les organismes à but non lucratif. Ayant travaillé dans le domaine minier en tant qu’administrateur système sur un horaire FIFO, il connait très bien ce milieu. Dans ses temps libres, Patrick se passionne pour la moto et la pêche.

    +Tellement près des gens que…

    une fois, il a dû aller chez un client pour allumer une barre de surtension, car la personne avait accidentellement mis son pied sur le bouton d’alimentation de celle-ci… et qu’elle ne trouvait pas la barre de surtension.

  • David Lupien

    Directeur des opérations

    David cumule plus de 20 ans d’expérience en informatique. Il a eu la chance de diriger des équipes multidisciplinaires (infrastructure, helpdesk, développement, analyste et graphiste). On peut aussi dire qu’il a travaillé des deux côtés de la table : autant pour des fournisseurs de services (ERP, Web et MSP) que pour des directeurs TI pour des entreprises de différentes tailles (jusqu’à 1200 employés). Il a une expertise approfondie des processus de distribution, manufacture et service. Il comprend très bien les enjeux des entreprises, et on doit l’avouer, c’est le créatif de la gang!

    +Tellement tripeux de technos que…

    même sur sa plaque d’immatriculation c’est écrit MRGEEK!

  • Johanne Philippe

    Adjointe à la direction

    Travaillant dans le service à la clientèle depuis de nombreuses années, Johanne s’assure du bon fonctionnement et aide l’ensemble de l’équipe pour satisfaire notre clientèle. Elle est structurée, fiable et sait reconnaître non seulement les besoins des clients, mais aussi ceux de ses collègues. Et quand on l’appelle « paquet de nerfs » , c’est vraiment un petit mot doux!

    +Tellement gentille que…

    on ne manque jamais de rien avec elle, même pas de sourires dans nos soumissions… ou de collations dans le frigo du bureau!

  • Bernard Langlois

    Consultant TI senior

    30 ans dans le domaine des TI? C’est possible! Bernard possède une expérience très vaste et variée sur une multitude de plateformes. Il a œuvré au cours des 8 dernières années comme consultant de niveau 3. Il se distingue par sa persévérance et son implication dans la résolution de problèmes et la mise en place de projets informatiques.

    +Tellement connecté que…

    Il a lui-même automatisé toute sa maison!

  • Elie Ibrahim

    Analyste en cybersécurité senior

    Elie est l’un de nos spécialistes en cybersécurité. Travaillant depuis plusieurs années avec les équipements Cisco, il sait cibler les failles de sécurité et les colmater. Des réseaux d’envergure? Il est prêt!

    +Tellement à l’affût que…

    il est ceinture noire en sécurité!

  • David Brisebois

    Administrateur de systèmes senior

    Ayant amorcé sa carrière informatique en 2003, David se spécialise dans le domaine minier depuis une dizaine d’années déjà. Tout en s’assurant que tous les systèmes soient 100 % opérationnels, il sait d’abord écouter pour bien comprendre vos besoins afin d’apporter la solution la plus optimale.

    +Tellement boute-en-train que…

    même ceux qui souffrent de coulrophobie le trouvent charmant!

  • Jason Grant

    Consultant TI senior

    Jason possède 20 ans d’expérience en informatique, dont 15 ans à titre de consultant TI. Il a géré des parcs informatiques de clients avec plus de 100 postes de travail dans plusieurs sphères d’activité. Il saura mettre son savoir-faire à profit pour protéger et faire prospérer votre entreprise.

    +Tellement pro des solutions que…

    si jamais tu es pris au 7e niveau de ton jeu vidéo le samedi soir, tu peux l’appeler!

  • Renaud Gagné

    Technicien TI

    Renaud possède 10 ans d’expérience dans le domaine informatique en soutien technique dans les secteurs municipal, alimentaire, financier et de la santé. Il a à cœur la satisfaction du client. Pour lui, le r-e-s-p-e-c-t, c’est plus qu’un titre de chanson!

    +Tellement le coeur sur la main que…

    avant de se lancer dans les technologies, il a même été préposé aux bénéficiaires!

  • Jason Currie

    Technicien TI

    De l’armée canadienne aux télécommunications, en passant par le pétrole et les mines, Jason a acquis au fil de ses expérience un savoir-faire unique dans plusieurs secteurs. C’est un passionné de technologies, un employé rigoureux sur qui on peut compter.

    +Tellement respectueux des standards que…

    les procédures à suivre sont comme de la musique à ses oreilles!

  • Jean-François Paquin

    Consultant TI

    L’informatique, Jean-François est tombé dedans quand il avait 10 ans! À chacun de ses emplois, on lui demandait de vérifier les PC et les serveurs. C’est en 2007 qu’il a décidé d’en faire son emploi principal. Il commence ainsi à travailler pour une boite d’ingénierie comptant plus de 35 employés. Il apprend ensuite le métier de fond en comble sur la route, puis avec des consultants.

    +Tellement partout en même temps que…

    il peut se faire des amis à Montréal, à Fermont et dans le Bas-St-Laurent dans le même après-midi!

  • André Deshaies

    Consultant TI senior

    25 ans d’expérience professionnelle en informatique, c’est ce qu’André a derrière la cravate… ou son chandail de hockey! Il a construit une quinzaine de data centers, mais il aime surtout toucher à tout! D’abord programmeur puis du côté de l’infrastructure, il devient ensuite directeur TI où il accomplit divers projets tant dans le domaine de la programmation que dans ceux de l’infrastructure et de la stratégie.

    +Tellement calme et réfléchi que…

    une journée de congé parfaite pour lui, c’est de mettre du beurre d’arachides sur le bout de son canon et attendre des heures à la chasse que la bête approche!

  • Jean-Philippe Beauchamp Perron

    Technicien TI

    Ayant grandis avec la technologie depuis son plus jeune âge, Jean-Philippe décida d’entreprendre un cours au Cégep comme Administrateur Réseau. Suite à son stage en 2020 avec l’équipe FXTI, il décida de rejoindre nos rangs de façon officielle. Au bureau comme à la maison, sa vie se passe principalement sur un PC.

    +Tellement gamer que…

    la dernière fois qu’il a regardé la valeur de sa bibliothèque Steam, il a réalisé qu’il aurait pu s’acheter une voiture neuve!

Restons connectés

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre et restez connecté sur les dernières nouvelles entourant les services de TI gérées (impartition informatique ou infogérance), de sécurité informatique (cybersécurité) et de solutions infonuagiques.